Students & Graduates

Intern Summer Image

Summer Internship Programme

At Midland, our interns will experience working in a leading real estate company with the opportunity to learn and grow. We offer interns the chance to develop their professionalism and business acumen, which are valuable to their future career.
Internship Period:
Jun – Aug (8 – 10 weeks)
Target:
Undergraduate students of any discipline
Application Period:
Mar – May

Experience Sharing

After 8 weeks of summer internship experience in administration department, I have gained much on both personal growth and technical skills. Not only tackling branch inquiries, I was responsible for Standard Operation Procedure (SOP) and Data Management System (DMS) related duties. Working as an intern in admin department offers me an opportunity to broaden my horizon and train my communication skills when liaising with different internal parties. I believe these experiences cannot be grasped in the study.

Kenny Cheng

Internship Department: Administration Department

Kenny Cheng

By taking the last summer break, I have acquired career experience outside the classroom through this internship program. I have worked in the IT Department, gaining hands-on experience such as updating a data dictionary and user story. Tasks are new and challenging for me at the beginning, however my mentors are very patient to give me a helping hand. This program reinforces both my soft and hard skills, and also provided me chances to turn theoretical knowledge into real practice, which is beneficial to pursue my career goal in the future.

Bowie Wong

Internship Department: Information Technology Department

Bowie Wong

My unforgettable summer kicks off since early July. Being part of employee engagement team, I get involved into different challenging tasks, such as corporate offer, sports team and office activities, providing benefit for our colleagues. These experiences not only trained my time management skills, but also made me more detail-minded and communicative. I would like to share my greatest gratitude to my colleagues who offer me tons of opportunity and kindly giving me guidance. Feeling love and care, I have a fruitful and enriched summer in Midland.

Kelly Law

Internship Department: Human Resources Department

Kelly Law

Despite slumped economy, it was fortunate for me to have a two-month internship at Midland this year. I was assigned to the Property Data and Research Centre for data research, analysis, and sorting. Dealing with a large amount of information, it made me understand the importance and accuracy of data processing by interpreting data in different insights and analysis. I am also thankful to attend a press conference in the first week, which equipped me understandings of present Hong Kong property market.

Tommy Chan

Internship Department: Property Data & Research Center

Tommy Chan

I am truly grateful for the internship program offered by Midland. Time flies, I have learnt so much even though it is merely 8 weeks. Being a part of Digital Development Department, my main responsibility is to analyze the function and design of Midland’s website and mobile application. It expands my horizons about digital development with the experience to handle different digital information and analysis. After completing a research report with teammates, my communication skills and team spirit have been enhanced. I am sincerely thankful for the guidance and care from my mentors and colleagues. They taught me a lot and gave me an enriched and unforgettable summer.

Philip Wong

Internship Department: Digital Development Department

Philip Wong

This internship had taught me a lot within two months from writing different articles, updating website, social media content and producing video. Given this opportunity it funishes me with more insights to corporate marketing. Being an intern in marketing team was challenging, it emphasized on creativity, teamwork and brainstorming. Personally, the most memorable part was copywriting. It includes market research, topic selection, using ingenious wordings and proof reading several times before posted. I really admire the relaxing working environment and friendliness of colleagues in Midland by giving my appreciation to my colleagues’ uncountable cares, understanding and mentorship.

Eva Chan

Internship Department: Marketing Communications Department

Eva Chan

During this internship, I learnt a lot of immigration related knowledge. As the beginning, I was assigned to the Global Department for market research and promotion support; in my first day, I participated in Oversea Developer’s briefing session, which gave me an opportunity to absorb information and arouse my interest in international properties. Later on, I involved in immigration project, responsible for making “Immigration Kit”; throughout the process, I understood about the immigration requirements, policies and living environment from different countries. Meanwhile, I started to organize immigration seminars, not limited to PowerPoint preparation, participant and venue arrangement. Being a summer intern, I am thankful to Midland offers me chances to equip skills outside of the classroom.

Kevin Tsui

Internship Department: EXO

Kevin Tsui

With this 8 weeks internship program in training department, providing me an important insights into Midland University. My main responsibility was to support the administrative work, such as prepared training materials, data collection and analysis. My computer and communication skills have been enhanced and fully applied at work; meanwhile, gained the knowledge in property agency’s operation and its professionalism. For my first time as an intern, this was an irreplacement experience for me to grow; a valuable chance for me to gain. And I would like to share my greatest appreciation to Midland and my mentors.

Elaine Keung

Internship Department: Training & Development Department

Elaine Keung

實習機會

Intern Summer Image

暑期實習計劃

集團一向致力培育人才,希望透過本計劃,讓實習生在投身社會前開拓視野,透過親身體驗及觀察,汲取寶貴工作經驗,自我增值。
工作期:
每年6月 - 8月(8 - 10個星期)
對象:
各大學院校一、二年級生,任何學系均可
報名時段:
每年3月 - 5月

實習生感想

感激美聯集團給予我一個寶貴的機會,為期兩個月的實習令我獲益良多。我在行政部主要與同事處理前線分行的巡查投訴,以及製作標準作業程序(SOP)、文檔管理系統(DMS)等工作。行政部的實習是擔任一個管家的角色,需要與前線文職及後勤同事協調溝通、更要了解實務工作流程,是一份具挑戰性和有趣的工作。此外,配合電子化時代,我亦協助製作DMS的索引,方便日後實行後的工作。短短兩個月能我對行政部及集團有充分的認識和體驗,令我接觸書本以外的管理工作。

Kenny Cheng

實習部門: 行政部

Kenny Cheng

在美聯實習的八個星期,我學習到很多書本以外的專業知識,並得到實踐的機會,讓我在最後一年的暑假中裝備自己,提升競爭力。是次實習我獲委派到資訊科技部工作。實習的首星期十分具挑戰性,大部份的工作我均未曾接觸;幸而同事們都悉心指導,令我了解大企業對資訊科技的重視,進一步加深我對行業的興趣及對未來發展方向的展望。這次難能可的實習機會,感恩我可汲取經驗,實踐課堂裏學到的知識。

Bowie Wong

實習部門: 資訊科技部

Bowie Wong

在人力資源部實習,我有幸參與不同活動的籌備工作,包括安排員工運動訓練、與供應商商討合作及優惠事宜,準備電子宣傳海報等。這些工作經驗不單能令我的電腦技術有所提升,更可靈活運用到溝通技巧。此外,很感謝我的導師和同事向我分享了不少工作要訣及提醒要注意工作上的細節,有效地了解到整個團隊的運作令我獲益良多。得到同事們的悉心指導及照顧,能夠在這融洽的實習環境工作,充實了我的暑假實習。

Kelly Law

實習部門: 人力資源部

Kelly Law

曾擔心最後一年暑假因市道疲弱未能實習,猶幸美聯集團仍舉辦暑期實習計劃,我亦能成為其中一份子。我在房地產數據及研究中心工作,主要負責資料搜集、整理及分析。雖然要處理海量的資料,但在過程中對數據的解讀可以延伸出不同的見解及分析,令我了解到數據處理的重要性。此外,我有機會出席一場記者會,了解到關於香港樓市的概況。同事亦熱心地教導我一些關於香港樓市的知識,令我在是次實習中對香港的房地產市場有更深入的了解。

Tommy Chan

實習部門: 房地產數據及研究中心

Tommy Chan

十分感激美聯集團給予我寶貴的機會,為期兩個月的實習時間令我獲益良多。我有幸加入到數碼系統發展部,主要會協助分析集團的網頁以及手機應用程式的功能及設計。處理大量的網頁資訊、與市場上的網頁進行橫向比較等等的工作,過程中令我對數碼系統發展有更進一步的認識。同時,我亦與實習伙伴合作,完成一份研究報告。短短兩個月,大大提升了我的溝通技巧及團隊精神。非常感激各位同事的悉心指導及照顧,幫助我解決了工作上的困難,讓我渡過了一個充實而難忘的暑期實習。

Philip Wong

實習部門: 數碼系統發展部

Philip Wong

這份實習令我獲益匪淺,短短的兩個月令我更了解大集團中的巿場傳訊部的工作,例如定期撰寫文章、更新網頁及社交媒體、拍攝及製作短片等等。我發現於巿場傳訊部的實習是一個富有挑戰性的工作,當中講求創意、團隊合作、集思廣益等等。對我而言,最難忘的工作是撰寫文章,從選材到資料篩選,當中每一步都要謹慎,用字需精闢貼題…刊登文章前需要反覆修改。感謝美聯為我們提供融洽的實習環境及文化,同事們亦十分親切地照顧、體諒及不厭其煩地的指導我。

Eva Chan

實習部門: 巿場傳訊部

Eva Chan

有見香港人對移民興趣及需求越來越大,我今年度有幸於美聯集團進行實習,學習許多移民相關資訊及知識。在實習初期,我主要於環球部進行資料搜集及宣傳工作。工作的第一天,已經出席外國發展商的簡介會,了解許多海外物業的資訊,亦令我對海外房地產市場產生興趣。其後,我開始於移民部負責制作「移民懶人包」,從中得悉很多不同國家的移民要求、政策、環境及其他配套。同時亦有協助籌備移民講座的事宜,包括事前準備講座簡報、聯絡參加者及場地佈置等。是次的暑假實習機會,令我更了解課堂中未能體驗的商業社會及業務發展的運作。

Kevin Tsui

實習部門: 行政辦公室

Kevin Tsui

在8星期的實習中,大大增加了我對美聯大學堂的認識。我的職責主要是處理課堂行政和文書工作,由課堂準備到課後數據收集及分析,亦會協助物資準備及製作。我在處理不同培訓的工作上學習及運用了不少電腦及溝通技巧,以及更了解地產代理行業的業務運作及專業性。 對於第一次當實習生的我,能了解到整個培訓及發展部的流程和各方面的知識實在使我獲益良多。

Elaine Keung

實習部門: 培訓及發展部

Elaine Keung