Confidence IndexWoWNaN%MoMNaN%(24/06/2024)
Cookie Policy (this “Policy”)
Cookie Policy (this “Policy”)
  1. Application of this Policy

    1. This Policy is issued pursuant to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) (the “PDPO”), and applies as between you (the “User”, “you”, or “your”) and Midland Realty International Limited (“Midland”, “we”, “us”, or “our”), our website (the “Website”) and our mobile application “Midland Realty App” (the “App”). This Policy should be read together with the disclaimer of the Website (the “Disclaimer”) and our privacy policy (the “Privacy Policy”), provided that, in the event of any inconsistency between this Policy and the Disclaimer and/or the Privacy Policy concerning matters relating to cookies, this Policy shall prevail, while in relation to any matters relation to personal data (i.e. data relating directly or indirectly to you from which it is practicable to identify you), the Privacy Policy shall prevail.

    2. In this Policy, unless the context otherwise requires, the following words and expressions shall have the following meanings:

      Affiliates” means our affiliates and associated companies from time to time which may provide, without limitation, the Retail Goods and Services and other services as set out in paragraph 5.1.

      Retail Goods or Services” means sales of goods or provision of services from time to time including but not limited to any of the following (whether through physical or online channels or in any other media now known or available in the future): building maintenance, brokerage services, lending, investment and financial services, valuation services, graphic and interior design services, surveying services, property management services, real estate agencies and management and home inspection services.

      Service Providers” means our third party representatives, contractors, agents, and/or advisers from time to time which may provide, without limitation, the Retail Goods and Services and other services as set out in paragraph 5.1.

  2. What are cookies?

    1. A cookie is a small computer file that is sent from a website to the browser of a computer, mobile phone or tablet device (collectively referred to here as a “device”) and stored in that device, with information about your navigation on that website. Such cookies may persist or exist temporarily during a browsing session. Each website can send its own cookies to the browser, but the browser permits a website to access only the cookies it has sent to the browser previously.

    2. Our cookies store certain information including, but not limited to:

      1. your IP address;
      2. information about your device;
      3. when you have visited the Website or the App;
      4. how many times you have visited the Website or the App; and
      5. other information ancillary or related to the above.
    3. Our cookies do not contain any personal data (i.e. data relating directly or indirectly to you from which it is practicable to identify you). For our policy in relation to the collection and use of your personal data, please see our Privacy Policy.

  3. Why do we use Cookies?

    1. Our cookies are used:

      1. to provide you with the services under and through the Website and/or the App as stated in, and in accordance with, the Disclaimer and our Privacy Policy;
      2. to improve the Website and/or the App;
      3. to design new, or to improve our existing, products and services;
      4. in the normal management, operation, maintenance, and support of the Website and/or the App;
      5. to remember your Website and/or App preferences, recognise you and customise the content or response to you on the Website and/or the App, including but not limited to, placing advertisements on the Website and/or the App that are more relevant to you;
      6. to analyse the Website’s and/or the App’s traffic and trends;
      7. to carry out data sorting and analysis to enable us to better understand your characteristics and buying behaviour and to provide other products and services better tailored to your needs, and to assist us in selecting Retail Goods or Services that are likely to be of interest to you;
      8. to perform aggregated behavioural analysis, including using information for data science studies and data mining; and
      9. for other purposes ancillary or related to the above.
  4. What cookies do we use?

    1. The Website and the App deploy our own cookies. Our cookies are largely required for technical purposes. Without these cookies, the functionality of the Website and the App may be reduced. Here is a list of our cookies deployed by the Website and the App:

      CATEGORY 1: STRICTLY NECESSARY COOKIES

      These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the Website and/or the App and use their features.

      CATEGORY 2: PERFORMANCE COOKIES

      These cookies collect anonymous information on how you use the Website and/or the App. You may opt-out to these cookies using your browser settings and/or by deleting or removing the App from your device.

      CATEGORY 3: FUNCTIONALITY COOKIES

      These cookies remember choices you make such as the country you visit the Website or the App from, language and search parameters such as size, colour or product line. These can then be used to provide you with an experience more appropriate to your selections and to make the visits more tailored and pleasant. You may opt-out to these cookies using your browser settings and/or by deleting or removing the App from your device.

      CATEGORY 4: TARGETING COOKIES OR ADVERTISING COOKIES

      These cookies collect information about your browsing habits in order to make advertising more relevant to you and your interests. They are also used to limit the number of times you see an advert as well as help measure the effectiveness of an advertising campaign. You may opt-out to these cookies using your browser settings and/or by deleting or removing the App from your device.

      CATEGORY 5: SOCIAL MEDIA COOKIES

      These cookies allow you to share what you’ve been doing on the Website and/or the App on social media such as Facebook. Please refer to the respective privacy policies for how their cookies work.

    2. In addition to our own cookies, the Website and the App also deploy third party cookies. These third party cookies may include those of our Affiliates and/or our Service Providers to report usage statistics of our services and/or the Website and/or the App, and/or interact with third party websites and/or platforms. These third party cookies will also allow such Affiliates and/or Service Providers to track the information as mentioned above in paragraph 2.2 and for the purposes mentioned above in paragraph 3.1 in relation to their websites and/or platforms. These third party cookies may also be used for analytics, targeting, and advertising purposes. Therefore, deactivation of this type of cookies does not reduce the functionality of the Website and the App, though it may affect our ability to improve the Website and/or the App, and it may mean that advertisements on the Website and/or the App will not be relevant to you. Here is a list of third party cookies deployed by the Website and the App:

      Adobe Analytics – Adobe Analytics is an analytics service provided by Adobe Systems Incorporated. It enables us to monitor and analyze the Website’s and/or the App’s traffic and can be used to keep track of their user behavior.
      For more information: https://www.adobe.com/hk_en/privacy/experience-cloud.html

      Baidu Tongji – Baidu Tongji is a web analytics tool created by Baidu, the leading search engine in China. It enables us to monitor and get insights into the Website’s and/or the App’s traffic and their user behavior.
      For more information: https://tongji.baidu.com/web/help/article?id=330

      Criteo – Criteo is a digital advertising platform created by AsiaPac, and it helps us to reach and engage with our target users through customized advertising campaigns.
      For more information: https://www.criteo.com/privacy/

      Meta (Facebook) Pixel – Meta (formerly Facebook) created the Meta Pixel, a code snippet added to the Website and the App to track user behavior and conversions for advertising purposes. It enables us to measure the effectiveness of their Facebook ad campaigns and create targeted audiences for retargeting campaigns.
      For more information: https://www.facebook.com/privacy/policies/cookies

      Google Ads – Google Ads is an online advertising platform created by Google. It enables us to design and display ads on Google's search engine results in pages, websites, and apps that are part of the Google Display Network.
      For more information: https://policies.google.com/privacy

      Google AdSense – Google AdSense is a program created by Google. It enables us to display targeted ads on the Website and/or the App. This program works by matching relevant ads to the Website's and/or the App’s content and showing them in various formats, including text, image, and video ads.
      For more information: https://policies.google.com/privacy

      Google Analytics – Google Analytics is a web analytics service created by Google. It enables us to track and analyze user behavior on the Website and/or the App. It provides insights into key metrics such as traffic sources, pageviews, bounce rate, and conversion rate which enables us to understand how users interact with the Website and/or the App and its content.
      For more information: https://policies.google.com/privacy

      Yahoo Dot Tags – Yahoo Dot Tags is an universal tracking tag created by Yahoo. We use it on the Website and the App in order to track the Website’s and the App’s performance and optimize our Yahoo search and display campaigns.
      For more information: https://legal.yahoo.com/us/en/yahoo/privacy/index.html

  5. Who will use the information from our cookies?

    1. We will use the information in our cookies for the purposes mentioned above in paragraph 3.1. We may also transfer such information to our Affiliates and/or our Service Providers so that they may provide development and maintenance, administrative, data processing, research and marketing, distribution, telecommunications, digital storage, professional, or other similar services to us.

  6. Can I restrict the use of cookies or delete the cookies?

    1. The Website’s cookies

      1. You can restrict the use of cookies sent by the Website. When you visit the Website, you will be notified that the Website uses cookies, and given the option as to whether or not to accept such cookies. Once you have accepted to use cookies from the Website, you can still change this at any time through your browser’s settings.
      2. If you want to delete any of the Website’s cookies that are already on your device, please refer to the help and support section of your internet browser and follow the instructions on how to locate the cookies.
      3. Although you do not have to use cookies, please note that, by refusing to accept or opting-out of the Website’s cookies, you may not be able to access certain products and/or services offered on the Website. Please also note that refusing cookies does not mean that you will no longer receive online advertising. It does mean that the company or companies from which you opted out will no longer deliver adverts tailored to your web preferences and usage patterns, so you may see a greater number of adverts that are irrelevant to you and your preferences.
    2. The App’s cookies

      1. When you use the App, you will be notified that the App uses cookies. By continuing to use the App, you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with this Policy. If you do not accept our use of cookies, please do not use or cease using the App.
      2. If you want to delete any of the App’s cookies that are already on your device, please delete or remove the App from your device.
  7. Changes to this Policy

    1. We reserve the right to modify this Policy at any time, so please review it frequently. Changes and clarifications will take effect immediately upon their posting on the Website and the App. If we make material changes to this Policy, we will notify you (including, but not limited to, through the Website and/or the App) that it has been updated. If you do not accept the changes, please do not use or cease using the Website and the App.

  8. Contact us

    1. If you would like any further information with regards to our use of cookies or make any general enquiries, please send us your request or enquiry in writing by post or email addressed to:

      Data Protection Officer
      Midland Realty International Limited
      Rooms 2505-8, 25/F, World-Wide House, 19 Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong Kong

      Email address: useofcookies@midland.com.hk

  9. Miscellaneous

    1. Nothing in this Policy shall limit your rights under the PDPO.

    2. Language. This Policy is provided in both English and Chinese versions. In the event of any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

    3. Governing law and jurisdiction. This Policy, and any disputes, controversies, differences, or claims arising out of, or in connection with, it or its subject matter or formation (including non-contractual disputes or claims), are, and shall be, governed by, and construed in accordance with, the laws of Hong Kong, and each of the parties irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts.

Effective: 2 May 2023

美联信心指数较上周NaN%较上月NaN%(21/05/2024)
Cookie政策(「本政策」)
Cookie政策(「本政策」)
  1. 政策应用

    1. 本政策谨遵《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章),适用于阁下(「使用者」、「阁下」或「阁下的」)与美联物业代理有限公司(「美联」、「本公司」、「我们」、或「我们的」)、本公司之网站(「本网站」)及本公司之流动应用程式「美联笋盘App」(「本应用程式」)。本政策应与本网站之免责声明(「免责声明」)及私隐政策(「私隐政策」)一併阅读。若本政策于任何cookies相关事项上与免责声明及/或私隐政策存在任何分歧,将以本政策为准;若本政策于个人资料相关事项上(例如:可从中识别阁下个人身份与阁下直接或间接有关的资料)与免责声明及/或私隐政策存在任何分歧,将以私隐政策为准。

    2. 除文义另有所指外,下列字词于本政策中具有下文赋予之涵义:

      「联属公司」指我们不时的联属公司及联营公司,它们可能会提供(但不限于)本政策5.1段中指明的零售商品与服务及其他服务。

      「零售商品与服务」指不时出售之商品或提供之服务,包括但不限于任何以下商品或服务(不论是透过实体或网上渠道,或任何已知或未来可用之媒介):建筑保养及维修、中介服务、借贷、投资及金融服务、估价服务、平面及室内设计服务、测量服务、物业管理服务、地产代理与管理及房屋检查服务。

      「服务供应商」指我们不时的第三方代表、承办商、经纪及/或顾问,它们可能会提供(但不限于)本政策5.1段中指明的零售商品与服务及其他服务。

  2. 甚么是cookies?

    1. Cookie是一种小型电脑档案,从网站传送到电脑、手机或平板装置(此处统称为「装置」)的浏览器,并将阁下于网站上的浏览资讯储存于该装置中。这些cookies可能会在浏览网站期间持续存在或暂时存在。每个网站皆可将自己的cookies传送至浏览器,但浏览器只会容许网站存取它早前曾传送至浏览器的cookies。

    2. 我们的cookies储存一些特定信息(包括但不限于):

      1. 阁下的IP地址;
      2. 关于阁下装置的资讯;
      3. 阁下于何时曾浏览本网站或本应用程式;
      4. 阁下曾浏览本网站或本应用程式的次数;及
      5. 其他附带于或与上述信息相关的信息。
    3. 我们的cookies不包含任何个人资料(例如:可从中识别阁下个人身份与阁下直接或间接有关的资料)。有关我们收集与使用阁下个人资料的政策,请参阅我们的私隐政策

  3. 我们为何使用cookies?

    1. 我们的cookies用于:

      1. 按照免责声明及私隐政策中所述透过本网站及/或本应用程式为阁下提供本网站及/或本应用程式下的服务;
      2. 改善本网站及/或本应用程式;
      3. 设计新产品及服务,或改善我们现存的产品及服务;
      4. 本网站及/或本应用程式的正常管理、运作、维护、及支援;
      5. 记录阁下于本网站及/或本应用程式的喜好,识别阁下的网络身份及定制本网站及/或本应用程式上的内容或对阁下的回应,包括但不限于,在本网站及/或本应用程式上刊登与阁下更相关的广告;
      6. 分析本网站及/或本应用程式的流量以及趋势;
      7. 进行数据整理及分析,以令我们更了解阁下的特点及购买习惯及提供更符合阁下需求的其他产品及服务,同时协助我们选择阁下可能感兴趣的零售商品与服务;
      8. 进行综合行为分析,包括使用信息以进行数据科学研究及数据勘探;及
      9. 其他附带于或与上述用途相关的用途。
  4. 我们使用何种cookies?

    1. 本网站及本应用程式采用我们自己的cookies。我们的cookies主要用于技术用途。本网站及本应用程式的功能或会因缺少这些cookies而下降。本网站及本应用程式使用下列各种cookies:

      第一类:绝对必要性cookies

      这类cookies不可或缺,以确保阁下能正常浏览本网站及/或本应用程式及使用其功能。

      第二类:效能性cookies

      这类cookies收集有关阁下如何使用本网站及/或本应用程式的匿名信息,阁下可透过浏览器设定及/或删除或移除阁下装置上的本应用程式以停用相关cookies。

      第三类:功能性cookies

      这类cookies记录阁下所作的选择,例如阁下浏览本网站及/或本应用程式时的所在地、语言偏好及各种搜寻参数(例如:尺寸、颜色或产品系列),借此提供更贴合阁下选择的体验,并令浏览体验更具针对性及令人满意。阁下可透过浏览器设定及/或删除或移除阁下装置上的本应用程式以停用相关cookies。

      第四类:目标cookies或广告cookies

      这类cookies收集与阁下浏览习惯相关的资讯,以令广告与阁下及阁下的兴趣更相关。它们也可用作限制阁下看到广告的次数及帮助衡量广告宣传活动的成效。阁下可透过浏览器设定及/或删除或移除阁下装置上的本应用程式以停用相关cookies。

      第五类:社交媒体cookies

      这类cookies让阁下于社交媒体(例如:Facebook)上分享阁下在本网站及/或本应用程式上的个人动态。如欲了解各社交媒体的cookies的运作方式,请参阅各社交媒体的私隐政策。

    2. 除了使用我们自己的cookies外,本网站及本应用程式也使用第三方cookies。这些第三方cookies可能包括我们的联属公司及/或服务供应商的cookies,用于报告我们的服务及/或本网站及/或本应用程式的使用统计数据及/或与第三方网站及/或平台互动的使用统计数据。这些第三方cookies还同时允许此等联属公司及/或服务供应商追踪上文第2.2段中所提及的信息,以及用于上文第 3.1 段中所提及的与其网站及/或平台相关的用途。这些第三方cookies也可能用作分析、定位及广告用途。因此,停用此类cookies并不会降低本网站及本应用程式的功能,但可能会影响我们改善本网站及/或本应用程式的能力,并可能意味着本网站及/或本应用程式上的广告将与阁下不相关。本网站及本应用程式使用下列之第三方cookies:

      Adobe Analytics – Adobe Analytics是由Adobe Systems Incorporated提供的分析服务,让我们可监察与分析本网站及/或本应用程式流量及其用户行为。
      详情可参阅https://www.adobe.com/cn/privacy/experience-cloud.html

      百度统计 – 百度是中国主要的搜寻引擎,百度统计则是由其研发的网络分析工具,让我们可监察与更深入了解本网站及/或本应用程式的流量及其用户行为。
      详情可参阅https://tongji.baidu.com/web/help/article?id=330

      Criteo – Criteo是由AsiaPac所研发的数码广告平台,帮助我们透过定制的广告宣传活动接触目标用户及与其互动。
      详情可参阅https://www.criteo.com/privacy/

      Meta (Facebook) Pixel – Meta Pixel由Meta(前称Facebook)研发,透过插入于本网站及本应用程式的程式码片段追踪用户动态与其转换率,以作广告用途。它使我们能够衡量Facebook广告宣传活动的成效,并为重新定位的广告宣传活动创建目标客户。
      详情可参阅https://www.facebook.com/privacy/policies/cookies

      Google Ads – Google Ads是由Google所研发的网上广告平台。它使我们能够于Google搜寻引擎结果中在属于Google多媒体广告联盟的页面、网页及应用程式上设计和展示广告。
      详情可参阅https://policies.google.com/privacy

      Google AdSense – Google AdSense是由Google所研发的程式,它使我们能够于本网站及/或本应用程式展示定向广告。此程式的原理是将本网站及/或本应用程式的内容与相关的广告作配对,并透过文字、图像及影片广告等方式显示相关广告。
      详情可参阅https://policies.google.com/privacy

      Google Analytics – Google Analytics是Google所研发的网络分析服务,它使我们能够追踪及分析本网站及/或本应用程式上的用户行为。此服务透过提供各关键指标(例如流量来源、页面浏览次数、跳出率、及转换率等),使我们能够更深入了解用户与本网站及/或本应用程式及其内容的互动方式。
      详情可参阅https://policies.google.com/privacy

      Yahoo Dot Tags – Yahoo Dot Tags由Yahoo所研发的全面追踪代码,我们将其用于本网站及/或本应用程式中,以追踪本网站及/或本应用程式的表现,同时完善我们的Yahoo搜寻及显示式广告活动。
      详情可参阅https://legal.yahoo.com/e2/zh-hant/yahoo/privacy/index.html

  5. 谁会使用我们的cookies内的信息?

    1. 我们将把我们的cookies内的信息用于上文第3.1段所提及的用途。我们可能会将这些信息转移至我们的联属公司及/或服务供应商,以便他们向我们提供发展与维护、行政、数据处理、研究与营销、分销、电讯、数码储存、专业或其他类似服务。

  6. 我可以限制使用cookies或删除cookies吗?

    1. 本网站的cookies

      1. 阁下可限制使用由本网站所发出的cookies。当阁下访问本网站时,阁下将被告知本网站使用cookies,并可选择是否接受这些cookies。当阁下接受使用本网站的cookies后,阁下仍可于浏览器设定中随时更改阁下的意向。
      2. 如阁下希望删除于阁下装置上任何现存的本网站的cookies,请参考浏览器中的帮助与支援页面,并根据指引寻找相关cookies。
      3. 尽管阁下不一定要使用cookies,但请注意,拒绝接受或停用本网站的cookies或会令阁下无法获得本网站上所提供的某些产品及/或服务。另请注意,拒绝使用cookies并不意味着阁下将停止接收网上广告,尽管阁下所选择停用cookies的各公司将不再根据阁下的网络喜好及使用规律显示为阁下定制的广告;此举或会令阁下看到更多与阁下及阁下的喜好无关的广告。
    2. 本应用程式的cookies

      1. 当阁下使用本应用程式时,阁下将被告知本应用程式使用cookies。继续使用本应用程式即表示阁下同意我们按照本政策使用cookies。如阁下不同意我们使用cookies,请不要使用或继续使用本应用程式。
      2. 如阁下希望删除于阁下装置上任何现存的本应用程式的cookies,请将本应用程式从阁下的装置上删除或移除。
  7. 本政策变更

    1. 我们保留随时更改本政策的权利,因此请经常查阅本政策。所有变更及说明将于上载到本网站及本应用程式后立即生效。若我们对本政策作出重大变更,我们将通知阁下(包括但不限于透过本网站及/或本应用程式)本政策已被更新。若阁下不接受相关变更,请不要使用或继续使用本网站及本应用程式。

  8. 联络我们

    1. 如欲了解更多有关我们使用cookies的进一步资讯或有任何一般查询,请将阁下的要求或查询以书面方式邮寄或发送电邮至:

      香港中环德辅道中19号
      环球大厦25楼2505至08室
      美联物业代理有限公司
      资料保障主任启

      电邮地址:useofcookies@midland.com.hk

  9. 一般条款

    1. 本政策中的任何内容均不能限制阁下于《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)下的权利。

    2. 语言。 本政策提供中英文版本。如英文版本与中文版本存在任何分歧,将以英文版本为准。

    3. 适用法律及司法管辖权。 本政策及其主题或构成所引致或相关之任何纠纷、争议、分歧、索赔(包括非合约纠纷或索赔)均应受香港法律所管限和解释,各方不可撤销地接受香港法院的专属司法管辖权。

生效日期:2023年5月2日